Articles of Interest

July 2010 - Technology developer warns 3D TV may cause permanent vision damage

Associations, Eyecare Organisaitons & Trusts

Australasian College of Behavioural Optometrists - www.acbo.org.au

Blind and Low Vision Education Network NZ (BLENNZ) - www.blennz.school.nz

Blind Foundation - www.blindfoundation.org.nz

Capital Vision Research Trust - www.capitalvision.org.nz

CBM - www.cbmnz.org.nz

Cornea & Contact Lens Society of NZ - www.contactlens.org.nz

Department of Ophthalmology - www.ophthalmology.auckland.ac.nz

Department of Optometry and Vision Science University of Auckland - www.optometry.auckland.ac.nz

Glaucoma New Zealand - www.glaucoma.org.nz

Macular Degeneration New Zealand (MDNZ) - www.mdnz.org.nz

New Zealand Association of Optometrists - www.nzao.co.nz

New Zealand National Eye Bank - eyebank@auckland.ac.nz

New Zealand National Eye Centre - www.nz-nec.org.nz

New Zealand Optical Wholesalers Association - mark.gaunt@zeiss.com

Ophthalmology New Zealand (ONZ) - cameronmciver@xtra.co.nz

Optometrists and Dispensing Opticians Board - www.odob.health.nz

Retina NZ Inc - www.retina.org.nz or www.retinayouth.org.nz

Rose Charities NZ - www.rose-charities.org

Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Ophthalmologists - a.vincent@auckland.ac.nz

Sight Loss Services Charitable Trust - www.sightloss-services.com

Snowvision Charitable Trust - hcaithness@xtra.co.nz

The Association of Dispensing Opticians of New Zealand Inc - www.adonz.co.nz

The Fred Hollows Foundation NZ – www.hollows.org.nz

Visual Impairment Charitable Trust Aotearoa (VICTA) - www.visualimpairment.org.nz

Volunteer Ophthalmic Services Overseas (VOSO) - ravidassnz@gmail.com